Skip to content
Workflows

Workflow Folder Permission

With folder permissions users without access, won't be able to see, create and edit any workflows within that folder. So, if the folder permissions are set to agency admin, then only users with the agency admin role can see, create and edit workflows.

1 min read228 words2 explained imagesUpdated Fri, 2 Sep, 2022 at 4:00 AM
View as markdownOpen in ClaudeOpen in ChatGPT
Each image has a one line explanation. Switch to full detail for the step it belongs to, the fields and buttons involved, examples and the whole procedure.
On this page
  1. Restrict access to any folder containing workflows with Folder Permissions
  2. How-to Add Folder Permissions Within a Workflow Folder
  3. What Access is Granted by User Type and Role?
  4. What a User Without Access Will See
Workflow folder permissions is only available on the Agency Pro Plan & above.

Restrict access to any folder containing workflows with Folder Permissions

Folders allow you to organize content and workflows allow you to automate tasks. You spend hours putting together battle-tested workflows, the last thing you want is unauthorized changes. 
With folder permissions users without access, won't be able to see, create and edit any workflows within that folder. So, if the folder permissions are set to agency admin, then only users with the agency admin role can see, create and edit workflows.


How-to Add Folder Permissions Within a Workflow Folder

Hover over or create a Workflow folder > Click on the "Actions" drop-down button  > Manage Permissions > Select User Type & Role who will have access to this folder and workflows.

Please Note:

All users regardless of thier folder permissions will still be allowed to view the list of workflows the contact belongs to inside the Contact Details Page. Users will also have the ability to add / remove contacts to/ from any Workflow. 
How-to Add Folder Permissions Within a Workflow Folder (image 1 of 2) What this shows All users regardless of thier folder permissions will still be allowed to view the list of workflows the contact belongs to inside the… What this shows Illustrates the "How-to Add Folder Permissions Within a Workflow Folder" section of "Workflow Folder Permission". This animation appears in the "How-to Add Folder Permissions Within a Workflow Folder" section of "Workflow Folder Permission". The text alongside this image reads: All users regardless of thier folder permissions will still be allowed to view the list of workflows the contact belongs to inside the Contact Details Page. Users will also have the ability to add / remove contacts to/ from any Workflow. Immediately after, the guide continues: Folder Permission is set to Access granted for Agency Admin Only Agency Admin Agency User Agency Admin & Agency User Account Admin Agency Admin, Agency User, & Account Admin All All Users. Image 1 of 2 What this coversAll users regardless of thier folder permissions will still be allowed to view the list of workflows the contact belongs to inside the Contact Details Page. Users will also have the ability to add / remove contacts to/ from any Workflow.
Buttons and menus referenced Workflow folder>ActionsManage PermissionsUser Type & Roleregardless of thier folder permissionsadd / removeto/ from
Next stepFolder Permission is set to Access granted for Agency Admin Only Agency Admin Agency User Agency Admin & Agency User Account Admin Agency Admin, Agency User, & Account Admin All All Users


What Access is Granted by User Type and Role?

Folder Permission is set toAccess granted for
Agency AdminOnly Agency Admin
Agency UserAgency Admin & Agency User
Account AdminAgency Admin, Agency User, & Account Admin 
AllAll Users


What a User Without Access Will See

What a User Without Access Will See (image 2 of 2) What this shows Folder Permission is set to Access granted for Agency Admin Only Agency Admin Agency User Agency Admin & Agency User Account Admin Agency… What this shows Illustrates the "What a User Without Access Will See" section of "Workflow Folder Permission". This screenshot appears in the "What a User Without Access Will See" section of "Workflow Folder Permission". The text alongside this image reads: Folder Permission is set to Access granted for Agency Admin Only Agency Admin Agency User Agency Admin & Agency User Account Admin Agency Admin, Agency User, & Account Admin All All Users. Image 2 of 2 What this coversFolder Permission is set to Access granted for Agency Admin Only Agency Admin Agency User Agency Admin & Agency User Account Admin Agency Admin, Agency User, & Account Admin All All Users

Frequently asked questions

What Access is Granted by User Type and Role?
Folder Permission is set to Access granted for Agency Admin Only Agency Admin Agency User Agency Admin & Agency User Account Admin Agency Admin, Agency User, & Account Admin All All Users

Was this guide helpful?

Related guides